Please note that some web browsers like Microsoft Explorer do not support the technology software used in the design of this website and may not display its contents correctly. Please upgrade to Microsoft Edge, or use another supported browser like Chrome or Firefox.

*Disclaimer* - Photos used in this website are used for educational purposes only. If you own the copyright to any one such photo and do not want it posted, please contact us at the email below and we will delete said photo.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube Social  Icon

237 Kearny Street  #9088

San Francisco, California. 94108

Tel: (415) 305-1450

(c) 2019 Hispanic Heritage Baseball Museum Hall of Fame / Designed by Mauricio Segura ERSE 21 Media Services

2020 Caribbean Series Cuba Out Colombia In

Because of visa problems the Cuban National Baseball Champions will not be able to travel to Puerto Rico next month to participate in the 2020 Caribbean Series.As confirmed by the CPBC (Caribbean Professional Baseball Confederation) on Sunday. And officially announced by Dominican, Juan Francisco Puello,Commissioner of the CPBC.

The 62nd edition of this tournament is scheduled to begin on February 1,with the representative of champions from the following countries:Colombia, México, Panamá, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic and Venezuela. Panamá is the defending champion.

They will play three games daily at the Hiram Bithorn stadium in San Juan,Puerto Rico. For the first time in history,forcing three games per day during the first round,because for the first time there are only 6 participants.The first four days will consist of three matches daily. On opening day,Colombia will play Venezuela,México vs Dominican Republic and Panamá vs Puerto Rico.

2019 Caribbean Series took place in Panamá,although originally scheduled for Venezuela,for the second consecutive year had to be moved to an alternative location because of the political crisis that continues to this day in that country.

The reigning champions Toros de Herrera (Panamá) became the first team from Panamá to win since the Carta Vieja Yankees in 1950 and it was the first appearance by Panamá in a Caribbean Series since 1960.

There will be coverage of this popular tournament on this site. Also you are welcome to visit the Hispanic Heritage Baseball Hall of Fame Museum,new site at: with information in English and Spanish.

Amaury Pi Gonzalez is the vice president of the Major League Baseball Hispanic Museum join Amaury at